the care and feeding of…

…me

in this case, taking care of me means stepping back, way back, from replying to a thread on SI. I’m not linking to the thread itself, just survivinginfidelity.com, btw. but it’s a thread about a book, with a similar title to what I’m calling this post. I’m sure you can find it if you’re so inclined.

the thread’s making me want to smack the poster, with a real 2×4. he’s already been smacked numerous times with virtual 2×4’s, by people who are making the same point as I would, so I’m backing away for my own sanity. but I’m amazed that this guy is not getting how insulting this book and its author are to very many women, and that despite what other women are saying to him, he still seems to think it’s a good idea to have his wayward wife read it. because yeah, she’s already exhibited the same ideals the author of the books touts. (insert eye roll here)

yeah, maybe my mood isn’t the best right now. it’s been a long week, one that’s been all over the place. so the care and feeding of me has included a nice conversation with my boyfriend on my drive home from work, ice cream, a good book, and a glass of wine. oh, and there was some real food thrown in there somewhere too. Add a good night sleep to the list and tomorrow should be a much better day.

 

 

Leave a comment